Inflatable globe from 2 to 6m diameter

The representation and reproduction of globes is obvious with the round balloons. Theatre and trade fair & exhibition construction or educational as well as museum applications will find the right "prop" for an inflatable globe and other inflatable planets here.

A diameter of at least 1.8m makes sense for this application due to the cutting pattern and seam thickness. By the way, the largest globe we have made so far has a diameter of 6m.

Maps: Giant globe with individual print motifs

Berlinzeppelin has a wide range of textures that we can implement for you in a 360┬░ print on the balloon surface. In addition to topographical representations, we can also implement your globe with photo prints and satellite images of the earth, moon or similar. Earth representations are available in the variants of the map material weather globe, (photo print of the earth as satellite image with or without cloud illustration). Also possible are topographic representations, vegetation representations such as forestation, bush/grassland, snow & ice. On top of that, political world maps with different colourings of countries, borders and their capitals. Last but not least, there is a degree grid as a coordinate system with the tropics, a date line and much more.

Video: inflatable globe

Production of inflatable globes

The production of inflatable globes is a complex process in which various segments are sewn together to form a sphere. Below is a rough description of the production process:

  1. Spherical shape: First, the diameter and the map resolution are defined. This is done through the use of software.

  2. Cartography, segmentation and cutting: after map creation, segmentation and digital printing take place.

  3. Composition: The different segments are now carefully sewn together with a twin needle.

  4. Completion: The sphere is now carefully inspected for any faults and defects, the whisper fan is installed in a sleeve and, if necessary, an interior light is added.

Video: production of an inflatable globe

Map language: The inscriptions such as country names and city names can be selected for the inflatable globes (German or English).

All embedded fonts and their colour representations can be designed and changed according to your specifications. Of course, additional data can also be embedded for your inflatable globe. Placement of your logo files or markings of branch locations at various points on the globe can be implemented. Likewise, for example, the incorporation of airlines (e.g. for airlines).

Our maps have an extremely high resolution, so that the print remains extremely detailed even with a diameter of 6m. Country and city names are available in 2 languages (English/German) on all our maps. We also create other map languages on request.

All inflatable globes can also be equipped with high-quality interior lighting.

Advantages of inflatable textile globes:

  • Through the use of high-quality textiles, we achieve a brilliant print image as well as high-contrast colours.

  • Extensive and politically up-to-date map material

  • Low-priced with high-quality presentation at the same time

  • Minimal packing size for transport and storage (a 2.5m globe has a packing size of about 60 x 40 x 40cm) and weighs only about 8kg

  • low weight

  • short production times of about 2-4 weeks

  • Minimal set-up and dismantling times, easy handling, cost-effective shipping

  • Textile globes have a long service life and are insensitive to perforations or other damage

  • All textile globes from Berlinzeppelin can be used indoors at trade fairs, exhibitions and congresses thanks to a fire protection certificate (B1 flame retardant) for the material used.

Globe for trade fairs & exhibitions with LED lighting

Each globe is made from a previously printed textile fabric. For operation, a whisper fan is incorporated at the north or south pole, depending on how the globe is to be used. This position determines the later operation as a suspended or floor-standing version. The blower permanently supplies the large volume of the globe with a quiet air flow. This causes the globe to blow itself up, so to speak, and thus to shape and size itself. A standard plug CEE, 7/4 is required for the power connection, which also supplies the LED lighting.Other plug variants are available on request. With a diameter of 2.5 m, it takes no more than 3 minutes to set up this globe. Just hang them up, plug them in and you're done!

You can also rent a giant globe from us. (local enquiries only)

Rental systems are available in 2m, 3m or 4.5m diameter. The rental systems cannot accommodate individualised map displays. Specifications for use are helpful. Please provide us with the intended type of use (floor standing or suspended) and the desired diameter as well as your duration of use.

In addition to the giant globes, we can also produce customised giant golf balls, footballs etc.

Aufblasbarer Globus von 2 bis 6m Durchmesser

Die Darstellung und Reproduktion von Globen liegt bei den Rundballons nahe. Theater- sowie Messe- & Ausstellungsbau oder Bildungs- genauso wie Museumsanwendungen finden hier die richtige „Requisite“ fĂŒr einen aufblasbaren Globus und andere aufblasbare Planeten.

Ein Durchmesser von mindestens 1,8m ist fĂŒr diese Anwendung aufgrund der Schnittmuster und NahtstĂ€rke sinnvoll. Der grĂ¶ĂŸte von uns bislang gefertigte Globus hat ĂŒbrigens 6m Durchmesser.

Kartenmaterial: Riesenglobus mit individiuellen Druckmotiven

Berlinzeppelin verfĂŒgt ĂŒber unterschiedlichste Texturen, die wir in einem 360° Print auf der BallonoberflĂ€che fĂŒr Sie umsetzen können. Neben topografischen Darstellungen können wir Ihren Globus aber auch mit Fotodrucken und Satellitenbildmaterial der Erde des Mondes o. Ä. umsetzen. Erddarstellungen gibt es in den Varianten des Kartenmaterials Wetter-Globus, (Fotodruck der Erde als Sattelitenaufnahme mit oder ohne Wolkenabbildung). Ebenso sind topografische Darstellungen, Vegetationsdarstellung wie zum Beispiel Bewaldung, Busch-/Grasland, Schnee & Eis möglich. Obendrein politische Weltkarten mit verschiedenen EinfĂ€rbungen der LĂ€nder, Grenzen und deren HauptstĂ€dte. Nicht zuletzt gibt es ein Gradnetz als Koordinatensystem mit den Wendekreisen, ausserdem eine Datumslinie und vieles mehr.

Video: aufblasbarer Globus

Herstellung aufblasbarer Globen

Die Herstellung von aufblasbaren Globen ist ein komplexer Prozess, bei dem verschiedene Segmente zu einer Kugel vernÀht werden. Im Folgenden ist eine grobe Beschreibung des Produktionsprozesses:

  1. Kugelform: ZunÀchst wird der Durchmesser und die Kartenauflösung definiert.  Dies erfolgt durch den Einsatz von Software.

  2. Kartografie, Segmentierung und Zuschnitt: nach der Kartenerstellung erfolgt die Segmentierung und der Digitaldruck.

  3. Zusammensetzung: Die verschiedenen Segmente werden nun sorgfÀltig mit einer Zwillingsnadel zusammengenÀht.

  4. Fertigstellung: Die Kugel wird nun sorgfĂ€ltig auf etwaige Fehler und MĂ€ngel untersucht, das FlĂŒstergeblĂ€se in einer Manschette eingebaut und gegebenenfalls mit einer Innenbeleuchtung versehen.

Video: aufblasbare Weltkugel in der Herstellung

Kartensprache: Die Beschriftungen wie LÀndernamen und StÀdtenamen sind bei den aufblasbaren Globen wÀhlbar (Deutsch oder Englisch)

Alle eingebetteten Schriften sowie deren Farbdarstellungen können nach Ihren Vorgaben gestaltet und verĂ€ndert werden. NatĂŒrlich lassen sich fĂŒr Ihren aufblasbaren Globus auch Zusatzdaten einbetten. Platzierungen Ihrer Logodateien oder Markierungen zu Standorten von Niederlassungen an den verschiedensten Punkten der Erde sind umsetzbar. Ebenso z. B. die Einarbeitung von Fluglinien (z. B. fĂŒr Fluggesellschaften).

Unsere Karten verfĂŒgen ĂŒber eine extrem hohe Auflösung, sodass der Druck selbst bei 6m Durchmesser Ă€ußerst Detailreich bleibt. LĂ€nder- und StĂ€dtenamen sind in all unseren Karten 2-sprachig verfĂŒgbar (english/deutsch).

Alle aufblasbaren Weltkugeln sind zudem mit hochwertigen Innenbeleuchtungen ausrĂŒstbar.

Vorteile aufblasbarer textiler Globen:

  • durch die Verwendung hochwertiger Textilien erreichen wir ein brillantes Druckbild sowie kontrastreiche Farben

  • umfangreiches und politisch aktuelles Kartenmaterial

  • gĂŒnstig in der Anschaffung bei gleichzeitig hochwertiger Darstellung

  • minimales Packmaß fĂŒr Transport und Einlagerung (ein 2,5m Globus hat ein Packmaß von etwa 60 x 40 x 40cm) und wiegt lediglich rd. 8kg

  • geringes Gewicht

  • kurze Produktionszeiten von etwa 2-4 Wochen

  • minimale Auf- und Abbauzeiten, leichtes Handling, kostengĂŒnstiger Versand

  • Textil-Globen haben eine lange Lebensdauer und sind unempfindlich gegenĂŒber Perforationen oder anderen BeschĂ€digungen

  • Alle Textilgloben von Berlinzeppelin können durch ein Brandschutzzertifikat (B1) des verwendeten Materials auf Messen, Ausstellungen und Kongressen indoor verwendet werden.

Globus fĂŒr Messe & Ausstellungen mit LED-Beleuchtung

Jeder Globus wird aus einem vorher bedrucktem Textilgewebe gefertigt. FĂŒr den Betrieb wird ein FlĂŒstergeblĂ€se am Nord- oder SĂŒdpol eingearbeitet je nachdem wie der Globus verwendet werden soll. Diese Position bestimmt den spĂ€teren Betrieb als abgehĂ€ngte beziehungsweise bodenstehende Variante. Das GeblĂ€se versorgt das große Volumen des Globus permanent mit einem leisen Luftstrom. Dadurch blĂ€st sich der Globus quasi von selbst auf und bringt sich hiermit in Form und GrĂ¶ĂŸe. FĂŒr den Stromanschluss bedarf es einer handelsĂŒblichen Schuko-Steckdose mit der gleichzeitig die LED-Beleuchtung versorgt wird. Die Aufbauzeit dieser Erdkugeln betrĂ€gt bei einem Durchmesser von 2,5m nicht mehr als 3 Minuten. AufhĂ€ngen, Stecker rein, fertig!

Bei uns können Sie einen Riesenglobus auch mieten.

Mietsysteme gibt es mit 2m, 3m oder 4,5m Durchmesser. Die Mietsysteme können keine individualisierten Kartendarstellungen aufnehmen. Vorgaben zur Nutzung sind hilfreich. Bitte geben Sie uns die vorgesehene Art der Verwendung (bodenstehend oder zum AbhĂ€ngen) und den gewĂŒnschten Durchmesser sowie Ihre Nutzungsdauer vor.

Neben den Riesengloben können wir ebenso individualisierte RiesengolfbĂ€lle, FußbĂ€lle etc. fertigen.